Virginia Tech® home

Contact Us

Contact Information

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 540-231-4090 or 540-231-3924
Fax: 540-231-9290
Email: acadaff@vt.edu

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides assistance to faculty, staff, and DVM students in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, enrollment, financial aid, graduation, orientation, scholarships and awards, grade changes, class notes, textbook orders, student records, room/meeting scheduling, and student insurance. Academic Affairs also supports visiting senior students during their time at VMCVM.


DVM Administration

Dr. Jacquelyn Pelzer
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Admissions
540-231-4090
jpelzer@vt.edu

Jessica Black
Director of Student Success
540-231-0782
jessicalb@vt.edu

Shelby Stegall

Shelby Stegall
Director of Admissions
540-231-4699
Fax: 540-231-9290
dvmadmit@vt.edu

Academic Affairs Support

Angela Webb

Angela Webb
Academic Programs and Event Coordinator/Office Manager
540-231-3490
awwebb@vt.edu

Headshot of Hannah Pratt.

Hannah Pratt
First Teaching Time Specialist (first and second year)
540-231-1735

hpratt23@vt.edu

Kathy Farley

Kathy Farley
Second Teaching Time Specialist (third year)
540-231-7881
kfarley@vt.edu

Headshot of Gracie Hall.

Gracie Hall
DVM Clerkship Coordinator (fourth year)
540-231-3924
gracied@vt.edu

Headshot of Topher Conlan.

Topher Conlan
Office Assistant
540-231-4090
topherc@vt.edu

David Sampson

David Sampson
Educational Technologies Specialist
540-231-2315
david.sampson@vt.edu

Headshot of Kassey Davidson.

Kassey Davidson
Admissions and Recruitment Operations Specialist
540-231-1184
kdavidson@vt.edu

Multidiscipline Laboratories (MDL)

Andrea Collins

Andrea Collins
Interim MDL Manager
Phone: 540-231-4633
anmoore1@vt.edu

Photo coming soon.

Zachary Aardweg
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
zacharya21@vt.edu

Jeffrey Estienne

Jeffrey Estienne
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
jeff0311@vt.edu

Kimberly Garnett

Kim Garnett
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
kimber5@vt.edu

Sarah Kenley

Sarah Grace Kenley
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
skkenley@vt.edu

Photo coming soon.

Lauren Scaletta
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-7972
laurenws@vt.edu

Photo coming soon.

Shane Wolfe
Lab Specialist
wshane97@vt.edu