Virginia Tech®home

Contact Us

Contact Information

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 540-231-4090 or 540-231-3924
Fax: 540-231-9290
Email: acadaff@vt.edu

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides assistance to faculty, staff, and DVM students in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, enrollment, financial aid, graduation, orientation, scholarships and awards, grade changes, class notes, textbook orders, student records, room/meeting scheduling, and student insurance. Academic Affairs also supports visiting senior students during their time at VA-MD Vet Med.


DVM Administration

Jennifer Hodgson

Dr. Jennifer Hodgson
Associate Dean of Professional Programs
540-231-4090
jennieh@vt.edu

Jacquelyn Pelzer

Dr. Jacquelyn Pelzer
Director of Admissions and Student Services
540-231-4090
jpelzer@vt.edu

Shane Ryan

Shane Ryan
Director of Assessment
540-231-7291
smryan@vt.edu

Academic Affairs Support

Angela Webb

Angela Webb
Academic Programs and Event Coordinator/Office Manager
540-231-3490
awwebb@vt.edu

Carli Dotson

Carli Dotson
First Teaching Time Specialist (first and second year)
540-231-3924
cdotson1@vt.edu

Alison Elward

Alison Elward
Associate Director of Veterinary Educational Messaging
540-231-1184
elwarda@vt.edu

Kathy Farley

Kathy Farley
Second Teaching Time Specialist (third year)
540-231-7881
kfarley@vt.edu

Erin Hale

Erin Hale
DVM Clerkship Coordinator
540-231-1735
emhale@vt.edu

Patricia Hughes

Patricia Southern Hughes
Administrative Assistant
540-231-4090
tish50@vt.edu

David Sampson

David Sampson
Educational Technologies Specialist
540-231-2315
david.sampson@vt.edu

Shelby Stegall

Shelby Stegall
Admissions Coordinator
540-231-4699
Fax: 540-231-9290
dvmadmit@vt.edu

Multidiscipline Laboratories (MDL)

Administration

Melanie Kegley

Melanie "Mel" Kegley
MDL Manager
540-231-9017
kegleym@vt.edu

Virginia Edwards

Dr. Virginia Edwards
Instructor
540-231-1267
vtopp@vt.edu

Lab Specialists

Andrea Collins

Andrea Collins
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-4633
anmoore1@vt.edu

Photo available soon

Jeffrey Estienne
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
jeff0311@vt.edu

Photo available soon

Kim Garnett
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
kimber5@vt.edu

Sarah Kenley

Sarah Grace Kenley
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
skkenley@vt.edu

Mary Nickle

Mary Nickle
Lab Specialist Senior
Phone: 540-231-6674
mnickle@vt.edu