Virginia Tech®home

Contact Us

Contact Information

Office of Academic Affairs
Phone: 540-231-4090 or 540-231-3924
Fax: 540-231-9290
Email: acadaff@vt.edu

Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides assistance to faculty, staff, and DVM students in a variety of ways, including, but not limited to, enrollment, financial aid, graduation, orientation, scholarships and awards, grade changes, class notes, textbook orders, student records, room/meeting scheduling, and student insurance. Academic Affairs also supports visiting senior students during their time at VA-MD Vet Med.


DVM Administration

Jennifer Hodgson

Dr. Jennifer Hodgson
Associate Dean of Professional Programs
540-231-4090
jennieh@vt.edu

Jacquelyn Pelzer

Dr. Jacquelyn Pelzer
Director of Admissions and Student Services
540-231-4090
jpelzer@vt.edu

Shane Ryan

Shane Ryan
Director of Assessment
540-231-7291
smryan@vt.edu

Academic Affairs Support Specialists

Angela Webb

Angela Webb
Academic Programs and Event Coordinator/Office Manager
540-231-3490
awwebb@vt.edu

Shelby Stegall

Shelby Stegall
Admissions Coordinator
540-231-4699
Fax: 540-231-9290
dvmadmit@vt.edu

Carli Dotson

Carli Dotson
First Teaching Time Specialist (first and second year)
540-231-3924
cdotson1@vt.edu

Kathy Farley

Kathy Farley
Second Teaching Time Specialist (third year)
540-231-7881
kfarley@vt.edu

David Sampson

David Sampson
Educational Technologies Specialist
540-231-2315
david.sampson@vt.edu

Jennifer Rudisill

Jennifer Rudisill
Office Assistant
540-231-4090
rudisill@vt.edu

Multidiscipline Laboratories (MDL)

Administration

Melanie Kegley

Melanie "Mel" Kegley
MDL Manager
540-231-9017
kegleym@vt.edu

Virginia Edwards

Virginia Edwards
Instructor
540-231-1267
vtopp@vt.edu

Raeann Foster

Raeann Foster
Instructor
540-231-4633
rnfoster@vt.edu

April Huffman

April Huffman
Anatomical Preparator
540-231-8992
aprilh78@vt.edu

Lab Specialists

Betsy Cook

Betsy Cook
Lab Specialist
540-231-6674
becook@vt.edu

Nikki Halliman

Nikki Hallinan
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
nikkih@vt.edu

Sarah Kenley

Sarah Grace Kenley
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
skkenley@vt.edu

Mary Nickle

Mary Nickle
Lab Specialist Senior
Phone: 540-231-6674
mnickle@vt.edu

Angie Roberts

Angie Roberts
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-4633
robertsa@vt.edu

Courtney Snead

Courtney Snead
Lab Specialist
Phone: 540-231-6674
csnead@vt.edu